Middle School

Yvette Goldman, Dean of Women,
Lead Teacher,
Literature/Grammar
B.A., Bible, Carolina University of Theology
M.A., Christian Counseling,
Carolina University of Theology
B.S., General Studies, Liberty University
email: ygoldman@curtisbaptist.org
Charles Holaway, Technology Instructor
Graphic Design and Computer I
B.T. from Southern Bible Institute
e-mail: cholaway@curtisbaptist.org
Michelle Sterling,
Middle School History, and Bible
BBA, Stephen F. Austin University
Secondary Education,
The University of Texas, Tyler
email: mmsterling@curtisbaptist.org
Laurie Wombles, Science
B.S. in Early Childhood Education
MS Science Certification
from Augusta State University
e-mail: lwombles@curtisbaptist.org
Sheila O’Rourke, Math, Bible
B.S. Education, Augusta College
M.A. Guidance Counseling,
Augusta State University
email: sorourke@curtisbaptist.org
Joseph Staton
Physical Education
B.S Health and Recreation, Voorhees College
M.S. Higher Education Administration,
Southern New Hampshire University
email: jstaton@curtisbaptist.org
Susie Childers, Sixth Grade
BS, Education 1 – 8, USC Aiken
MS, Leadership K-12, Augusta State University
email: schilders@curtisbaptist.org
Sarah Gardner, Librarian
BAS, Sienna Heights University
MLIS, Florida State University
email: sgardner@curtisbaptist.org
Terese Denney,
Coordinator of Learning Place
Middle School LP teacher
B.S., Elementary Education
Tennessee Temple University
M.Ed.,Special Education
Augusta State University
email: tdenney@curtisbaptist.org
LaTonia Smiley, Middle School Teacher’s Aide